School of Pharmacy

The University of Mississippi

Directory

Administration

Dr. David D. AllenDean of the School of Pharmacy,
Executive Director of the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacology
allen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Benjamin F. BanahanDirector of the Center for Pharmaceutical Marketing and Management,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
benb3@olemiss.edu
Dr. Chelsea W. BennettAssistant Dean for Student Services - Oxfordcdwelch@olemiss.edu
Dr. John P. BentleyChair and Professor of Pharmacy Administrationphjpb@olemiss.edu
Dr. Alicia S. BouldinAssociate Dean of Outcomes Assessment and Learning Advancement,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
abouldin@olemiss.edu
Dr. David F. GregoryAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs,
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
dgregory@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seena HainesChair and Professor of Pharmacy Practiceshaines@umc.edu
Dr. Ikhlas A. KhanDirector of the National Center for Natural Products Research,
Professor of Pharmacognosy
khan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Katie S. McClendonAssistant Dean for Student Services - Jackson,
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
kmcclendon@umc.edu
Mrs. Barbara NeysesAssociate Dean of Administration and Financial Operationsbkneyses@olemiss.edu
Dr. Soumyajit MajumdarAssociate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs & Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverymajumso@olemiss.edu
Dr. Michael A. RepkaChair of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery,
Director of the Pii Center for Pharmaceutical Technology,
Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
marepka@olemiss.edu
Dr. Leigh Ann RossAssociate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Director of the Center for Clinical and Translational Science, Professor of Pharmacy Practicelaross@umc.edu
Dr. Kristine L. WillettChair of BioMolecular Sciences and Professor of Pharmacologykwillett@olemiss.edu

Faculty

Dr. Kim G. AdcockProfessor of Pharmacy Practicekadcock@umc.edu
Dr. Nicole AshpoleAssistant Professor of Pharmacologynmashpol@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jordan BallouClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejmballou@olemiss.edu
Dr. Katie E. BarberAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicekbarber@umc.edu
Dr. Marie BarnardAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Professor in RIPSmbarnard@olemiss.edu
Dr. Allison BellAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceabell3@umc.edu
Dr. Sandy I. BentleyDirector of the Student Health Center Pharmacy,
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
sbentley@olemiss.edu
Ms. Allyson M. BestAssistant Director for Technology Management - Office of Research and Sponsored Programs,
Instructor in Pharmacy Administration
amilhous@olemiss.edu
Dr. Lauren BloodworthClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicelbloodworth@umc.edu
Dr. Meagan A. BrownClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicembrown18@umc.edu
Dr. Amanda CapinoClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceacapino@umc.edu
Dr. Walter G. ChamblissInterim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Sponsored Programs, Research Professor in RIPS and Professor of Pharmaceuticswchambli@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Senior Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahavir B. ChouguleResearch Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverychougule@olemiss.edu
Dr. Alice M. ClarkVice Chancellor for Research and Sponsored Programs,
Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professor of Pharmacognosy
amclark@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pier Paolo ClaudioProfessor of BioMolecular Sciencespclaudio@umc.edu
Dr. David A. ColbyAssociate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Academic Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesdacolby@olemiss.edu
Dr. Rebecca CraneClinical Instructor of Pharmacy Practiceretaylor@umc.edu
Dr. Courtney DavisClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicecdavis5@umc.edu
Dr. Robert J. DoerksenAssociate Professor of Medicinal Chemistryrjd@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sally EarlClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmaceutics
melsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Laurie Warrington FlemingClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicelwfleming@umc.edu
Dr. Joshua FlemingClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticeJfleming2@umc.edu
Dr. Stuart T. HainesDirector of the Division of Pharmacy Professional Development,
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
sthaines@umc.edu
Dr. T. Kristopher HarrellDirector of Experiential Affairs,
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
kharrell@umc.edu
Dr. Erin HolmesAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Administrationerholmes@olemiss.edu
Dr. Muhammad IliasResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmilias@olemiss.edu
Dr. Anastasia B. JenkinsClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemaballas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seongbong JoAssociate Professor of Pharmaceuticsseongjo@olemiss.edu
Dr. S. Travis KingAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicestking@umc.edu
Dr. Hoang V. LeAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistryhle@olemiss.edu
Dr. Anne Marie LilesDirector of the Clinical Student Health Center Pharmacy,
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
amliles@olemiss.edu
Dr. Scott S. MalinowskiClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicesmalinowski@umc.edu
Dr. S. Narasimha MurthyProfessor of Pharmaceuticsmurthy@olemiss.edu
Dr. Dale G. NagleProfessor of Pharmacognosydnagle@olemiss.edu
Dr. N. P. Dhammika NanayakkaraResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesdhammika@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jason ParisAssistant Professor of Pharmacology and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSparisj@olemiss.edu
Dr. David S. PascoAssociate Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research,
Professor of Pharmacognosy
dpasco@olemiss.edu
Dr. Adam PateClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practiceanpate@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kristen PateClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicekpate@olemiss.edu
Dr. James J. PitcockClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicejpitcock@umc.edu
Dr. Eric PittmanResearch Assistant Professor and Clinical Directorepittman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joel Randy PittmanClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejpittman@umc.edu
Dr. Sujith RamachandranAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSsramacha@olemiss.edu
Dr. Melissa A. ReillyClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemareilly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Daniel M. RicheAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicedriche@umc.edu
Dr. John M. RimoldiProfessor of Medicinal Chemistry, Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Research and Graduate Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesjrimoldi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Meagen RosenthalAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administrationmmrosent@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacognosy
sross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sudeshna RoyAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy and Research Assistant Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesroy@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ziaeddin Shariat-MadarAssociate Professor of Pharmacologymadar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joshua SharpAssistant Professor of Pharmacology and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSjsharp@olemiss.edu
Dr. Justin J. ShermanAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicejsherman@umc.edu
Dr. Marc SlatteryProfessor of Pharmacognosyslattery@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kayla R. StoverAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicekstover@umc.edu
Dr. David Cole StevensAssistant Professor of Pharmacognosystevens@olemiss.edu
Dr. James A. StewartAssociate Professor of Pharmacology, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, BioMolecular Sciencesjastewa7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Chalet TanAssociate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverychalettan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Gary D. TheilmanAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicegtheilman@umc.edu
Dr. Jamie L. WagnerClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejlwagner@olemiss.edu
Dr. Lori M. WardAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administrationlmward1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Michael L. WarrenClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemwarren@olemiss.edu
Dr. Donna S. West-StrumAssociate Provost for Academic Affairs,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
dswest@olemiss.edu
Dr. Noel E. WilkinInterim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
nwilkin@olemiss.edu
Dr. Christy M. WyandtAssociate Dean of the Graduate School,
Professor of Pharmaceutics
cwyandt@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yi YangAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Administrationyiyang@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jordan K. ZjawionyProfessor of Pharmacognosyjordan@olemiss.edu

Research Scientists

Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Senior Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. Abbas AliSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaali@olemiss.edu
Dr. Zulfiqar AliResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchzulfiqar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohammad Khalid AshfaqPrincipal Research Scientist IImkashfaq@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bharathi AvulaSenior Research Scientist In the National Center for Natural Products Researchbavula@olemiss.edu
Dr. Premalatha BalachandranResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchprembala@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suman ChandraSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsuman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Narayan D. ChaurasiyaAssociate Research Scientistndchaura@olemiss.edu
Dr. Rama S. GadepalliResearch Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryrama@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Wasala HerathSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. H.M.T. Bandara Herath Senior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Melissa JacobSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmjacob@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hemant LataSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchhlata@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kevin LewellynAssociate Research Scientistklewelly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Guoyi MaResearch Scientistgyma@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ahmed M. OsmanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchamgalalv@olemiss.edu
Dr. Patrick PaceSenior Scientist in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesppace@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nirmal D.C. PughSenior Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchndpugh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed M. RadwanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmradwan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijayasankar RamanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchvraman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Natascha Techen Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchntechen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Babu TekwaniPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbtekwani@olemiss.edu
Dr. Siddharth K. TripathiResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsktripat@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mei WangResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmeiwang@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yan-Hong WangSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwangyh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jianping ZhaoResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjianping@olemiss.edu

Staff

Mr. Randy L. AllenTelecommunications Analyst IIrallen@olemiss.edu
Mr. Seph AndersonAcademic Advisorseph@olemiss.edu
Ms. Karin BalleringSenior Procurement Assistantkkballer@olemiss.edu
Dr. Matthew BeckerResearch Associate and Instructor of Political Sciencemtbecker@olemiss.edu
Ms. Maria M. BennettResearch and Development Chemistmmbenn@olemiss.edu
Ms. Dawn BradleyAdministrative Coordinator 1adbradl1@olemiss.edu
Ms. Tiffany G. BrysonAdministrative Assistanttgbryson@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Lela ChalmersAdministrative Assistantlmchalm1@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Crystal ChancellorProgram Coordinatorcchancellor@umc.edu
Ms. Lindsey N. CooperAdmissions Counselorlindsey@olemiss.edu
Mr. Robert CooperResearch Technicianrhcooper@olemiss.edu
Ms. Sheri W. ConnerCoordinator of Clinical Affairsswconner@umc.edu
Mr. Gray DaleResearch Associategdale@olemiss.edu
Mr. Mohammad A. DaghestaniSenior Research and Development Chemistmadaghes@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Olivia R. DaleSenior Research and Development Biologistordale@olemiss.edu
Ms. Amiee DickersonAssistant to the Director, Marketing and Business Developmentamiee@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Peggy H. DukeStaff Assistant Student Services/Faculty and Academic Affairspduke@umc.edu
Mrs. Sydney Slotkin DuPriestCommunications Specialistsydney@olemiss.edu
Ms. Angela D. EllisRecords Coordinatoradellis@olemiss.edu
Ms. Denise FaustSenior Secretarydfaust@olemiss.edu
Ms. Qin FengPrincipal Research and Development Biologistqfeng@olemiss.edu
Mr. Raul GaleanoInformation Technology Coordinatorrgaleano@olemiss.edu
Ms. Hannah GrahamAccountant IIhkgraham@olemiss.edu
Ms. Sherrie GussowAdministrative Secretarysgussow@olemiss.edu
Ms. Cindy HamiltonAccountant Icrhamil3@olemiss.edu
Ms. Alyson HammPharmacy Technician and Billing Clerkanhamm@olemiss.edu
Ms. Kerri Harrison, RNResearch Nursekaharri6@olemiss.edu
Mr. Sam HansAssociate Research and Development Biologistshhans@olemiss.edu
Mr. Antonie HilliardResearch and Development Associateahilliar@olemiss.edu
Mr. Steven A. HopperResearch and Development Analystsahopper@olemiss.edu
Mr. Surendra JainSenior Research and Development Biologistsjain1@olemiss.edu
Mr. Lal JayaratnaResearch and Development Botanistlwjayara@olemiss.edu
Ms. Nancy J. JonesProject Coordinatornjjones@olemiss.edu
Mr. Port KaiglerDirector of Developmentport@olemiss.edu
Ms. Debbie P. KingStaff Assistantdebpking@olemiss.edu
Mr. Ed LoweSenior Research and Development Horticulturistjelowe@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Candace G. LowstuterAdministrative Coordinator I candacel@olemiss.edu
Ms. Michelle LuckerSenior Procurement Assistantmllucker@olemiss.edu
Mr. Troy MardisField Operations Coordinatortemardis@olemiss.edu
Ms. Chandrani Gon MajumdarAssociate Research and Development Chemistcgon@olemiss.edu
Ms. Katherine A. MartinSenior Research and Development Biologistkamarti1@olemiss.edu
Ms. Joanna McClureOperations Managerjwmcclur@olemiss.edu
Mr. Zlatko MehmedicPrincipal Research and Development Chemistzmedic@olemiss.edu
Mr. Robert MetzgerRecords Coordinatorrmetzger@umc.edu
Ms. Jennifer W. MichaelStaff Assistantjenmike@olemiss.edu
Ms. Julie MikellPrincipal Research and Development Chemistrimikell@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Judy Lynn NesbitOperations Coordinatorjlnesbit@olemiss.edu
Mr. Derek W. OglesbyTechnical Servicesdoglesby@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Danielle NoonanStaff Assistantdnoonan@olemiss.edu
Mr. Kordarius ParkerRecords Coordinatorkmparker@olemiss.edu
Ms. Tricia V. PierreAssistant to the Deantpierre@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jessica Lindsay PoseyResearch and Development Biologistjlposey@olemiss.edu
Ms. Tajuana RedmondProject Manager - COBREtoredmon@olemiss.edu
Ms. Kendra SampeyGrants Management Specialistkendra@olemiss.edu
Ms. Abigail H. SimsSenior Administrative Secretaryahsims@olemiss.edu
Ms. Linda SpearsProject Coordinatorlspears@olemiss.edu
Mr. Don F. StanfordAssistant Director of the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesdfs@olemiss.edu
Mr. Cameron StubbsAdmissions Counselorhcstubbs@olemiss.edu
Ms. Whitney TarpyPublic Relations Assistantwltarpy@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jennifer S. TaylorProgram Coordinatorjnnfrtyl@olemiss.edu
Ms. Sue D. ThorneBusiness Analyststhorne@olemiss.edu
Ms. Cammi ThorntonSenior Research and Development Chemistcehickm2@olemiss.edu
Mr. John M. TrottPrincipal Research and Development Biologistjmtrott@olemiss.edu
Ms. Amira WanasAssociate Research Scientistaswanas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Chad WestmorelandPharmacist
Mr. Frank T. WiggersPrincipal Research and Development Spectroscopistfwiggers@olemiss.edu