Department of BioMolecular Sciences

The University of Mississippi
  • jsw_research_group_clip_image002
  • Welcome to the Department of BioMolecular Sciences!

    The Department of BioMolecular Sciences is an exciting department created in 2014 at the School of Pharmacy – a result of our efforts to stay abreast of changing times. We developed a “super” department consisting of four divisions. They are as follows:

    • Environmental Toxicology
    • Medicinal Chemistry
    • Pharmacognosy
    • Pharmacology

    Through these divisions, which all have historical roots going back many years in our School, we are able to offer a broad spectrum of resources to our students and researchers, and foster a productive research and education program. We invite you to browse the website and explore all that is happening in our department.