School of Pharmacy

The University of Mississippi

Research Scientists

Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Principal Research Scientistamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research and Research Associate Professor of Pharmacologyaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. Abbas AliPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaali@olemiss.edu
Dr. Zulfiqar AliSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchzulfiqar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohammad Khalid AshfaqPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmkashfaq@olemiss.edu
Dr. Cristina AvontoResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchcavonto@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bharathi AvulaPrincipal Research Scientist In the National Center for Natural Products Researchbavula@olemiss.edu
Dr. Premalatha BalachandranSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchprembala@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suman ChandraSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsuman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Linda EasthamResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchleastham@olemiss.edu
Dr. Rama S. GadepalliSenior Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryrama@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bill GurleyPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbjgurley@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mona Hamdi HaronResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmhharon@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hannah M. HarrisResearch Scientist in BioMolecular Scienceshmharris@olemiss.edu
Dr. H.M.T. Bandara HerathPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ali IbrahimResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmmibrahi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Associate Professor of Pharmacognosyskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pavel KucheryavyNMR Manager and Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpvkucher@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hemant LataSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchhlata@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Associate Professor of Pharmacognosyxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sandeep MisraAssociate Research Scientistskmisra@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ahmed M. OsmanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchamgalalv@olemiss.edu
Dr. Iffat ParveenResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchiparveen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nirmal D.C. PughPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchndpugh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed M. RadwanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmradwan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijayasankar RamanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchvraman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Srinath RangappaResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverysrinath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Junaid RehmanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjurehman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijay Kumar ShankarResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryvshankar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suresh SulochanaResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryspsuloch@olemiss.edu
Dr. Natascha TechenSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchntechen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Siddharth K. TripathiResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsktripat@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amira WanasAssociate Research Scientistaswanas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mei WangResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmeiwang@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yan-Hong WangPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwangyh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ryan YatesPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchcryates2@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jin ZhangAssociate Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjzhang3@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jianping ZhaoSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjianping@olemiss.edu