Department of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
The University of Mississippi

Directory

Department of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery

Administration

Dr. Michael A. RepkaChair of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery,
Director of the Pii Center for Pharmaceutical Technology,
Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
marepka@olemiss.edu

Faculty

Dr. Eman AshourResearch Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryeashour@olemiss.edu
Dr. Walter G. ChamblissResearch Professor Emeritus in RIPS and Professor Emeritus of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverywchambli@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmelsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seongbong JoAssociate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryseongjo@olemiss.edu
Dr. Soumyajit MajumdarAssociate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs & Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverymajumso@olemiss.edu
Dr. Chalet TanAssociate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverychalettan@olemiss.edu

Staff

Debbie P. HodgeStaff Assistantdebpking@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suresh BandariResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverysbandari@olemiss.edu
Dr. Narendar DudhipalaResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryndudhipa@olemiss.edu
Dr. Srinath RangappaResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverysrinath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suresh SulochanaResearch Scientist in Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryspsuloch@olemiss.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Robert MarionAdjunct Associate Professor, Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryrhmarion@olemiss.edu
Dr. Tom DurigAdjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
Dr. William McLaughlinAdjunct Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverybillmclaughlin@olemiss.edu
Nigel Langley, Ph.D., MBADirector of Global Technical Marketing and Technical Service
Dr. Benjie QuintanaAdjunct Associate Professor, Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverybenjie.quintana@comcast.net
Mukund ‘Mike’ YelvigiAdjunct Assoc. Professor of Pharmacy, Founder and Principalmyelvigi@cpipharma.com