National Center for Natural Products Research

The University of Mississippi

National Center for Natural Products Research
Personnel Directory

Administration

Dr. Ikhlas A. KhanDirector of the National Center for Natural Products Research,
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacognosy
khan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Principal Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Larry A. WalkerDirector Emeritus of the National Center for Natural Products Researchlwalker@olemiss.edu

Faculty & Research Scientists

Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. Abbas AliPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaali@olemiss.edu
Dr. Zulfiqar AliSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchzulfiqar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohammad Khalid AshfaqPrincipal Research Scientist IImkashfaq@olemiss.edu
Dr. Cristina AvontoResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchcavonto@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bharathi AvulaPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbavula@olemiss.edu
Dr. Premalatha BalachandranSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchprembala@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suman ChandraSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsuman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pier Paolo ClaudioProfessor of BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpclaudio@olemiss.edu
Dr. Linda EasthamResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchleastham@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmelsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bill GurleyPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbjgurley@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mona Hamdi HaronResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmhharon@olemiss.edu
Dr. H.M.T. Bandara HerathPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ali IbrahimResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmmibrahi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Muhammad IliasResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmilias@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hemant LataSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchhlata@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. N.P. Dhammika NanayakkaraResearch Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchdhammika@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ahmed M. OsmanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchamgalalv@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jon F. ParcherResearch Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchchjfp@olemiss.edu
Dr. Iffat ParveenResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchiparveen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nirmal D.C. PughPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchndpugh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed M. RadwanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmradwan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijayasankar RamanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchvraman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Junaid RehmanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjurehman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencessross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kenneth J. SufkaProfessor of Psychology, Pharmacology, & Philosophy and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpysufka@olemiss.edu
Dr. Natascha TechenSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchntechen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Siddharth K. TripathiResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsktripat@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amira WanasAssociate Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaswanas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mei WangResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmeiwang@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yan-Hong WangPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwangyh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ryan YatesPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchcryates2@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jin ZhangAssociate Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjzhang3@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jianping ZhaoSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjianping@olemiss.edu

Staff

Dr. Ji-Yeong BaeSenior Research and Development Chemistjbae7@olemiss.edu
Mr. Lanny BenjaminField Operations Coordinatorlqbenjam@olemiss.edu
Ms. Maria M. BennettSenior Research and Development Chemistmmbenn@olemiss.edu
Ms. Estelle BlairGardenerebblair@olemiss.edu
Mr. Zachara CatchingsAssociate Research and Development Chemistzacatchi@olemiss.edu
Mr. Robert CooperResearch Technicianrhcooper@olemiss.edu
Mr. Mohammad A. DaghestaniSenior Research and Development Chemistmadaghes@olemiss.edu
Mr. Gray DaleResearch Associategdale@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Olivia R. DalePrincipal Research and Development Biologistordale@olemiss.edu
Ms. Amiee DickersonAssistant to the Director, Marketing and Business Developmentamiee@olemiss.edu
Ms. Denise FaustAdministrative Coordinator Idfaust@olemiss.edu
Ms. Qin FengPrincipal Research and Development Biologistqfeng@olemiss.edu
Ms. Mona GewedaAssociate Research and Development Chemistmmgeweda@olemiss.edu
Dr. Saqlain HaiderSenior Research and Development Chemistssaqlain@olemiss.edu
Ms. Kerri Harrison, RNResearch Nursekaharri6@olemiss.edu
Mr. Steven A. HopperSenior Research and Development Data Analystsahopper@olemiss.edu
Mr. Lal JayaratnaSenior Research and Development Botanistlwjayara@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kevin LewellynResearch Administratorklewelly@olemiss.edu
Mr. Ed LowePrincipal Research and Development Horticulturistjelowe@olemiss.edu
Ms. Chandrani Gon MajumdarSenior Research and Development Chemistcgon@olemiss.edu
Ms. Katherine A. MartinSenior Research and Development Biologistkamarti1@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jennifer W. MichaelStaff Assistantjenmike@olemiss.edu
Ms. Julie MikellPrincipal Research and Development Chemistrimikell@olemiss.edu
Dr. Tahir Maqbool MirSenior Research and Development Biologisttmmir@olemiss.edu
Mr. Brad MyrickGardenermbmyrick@olemiss.edu
Mr. Samuel PerkinsGardenerspperkin@olemiss.edu
Mr. Howard S. PittmanField Operations Coordinatorhspittma@olemiss.edu
Dr. Fatima Medeiros de Carvalho PominSenior Research and Development Chemistfpomin@olemiss.edu
Ms. Linda SpearsProject Coordinatorlspears@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jennifer S. TaylorProject Coordinatorjnnfrtyl@olemiss.edu
Mr. John M. TrottPrincipal Research and Development Biologistjmtrott@olemiss.edu
Mr. Radhakrishnan Sri Vedavyasa SriSenior Research and Development Chemistsvsrkb@olemiss.edu
Mr. Robert WoodGardenerrwood@olemiss.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Dr. Jongmin AhnPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRjahn2@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed Abouelsaoud AlbadryPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRmaalbadr@olemiss.edu
Dr. Liang CaoPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRlcao1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Flavia DecarloPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRfdecarlo@olemiss.edu
Dr. Islam HusainPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRihusain@olemiss.edu
Dr. Washim KhanPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRwkhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mallika KumarihamyPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRmkumarih@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hari Khatri NeupanePostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRhrkhatri@olemiss.edu
Dr. John Adams SabestianPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRjasabest@olemiss.edu
Dr. Junmian TianPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRjtian@olemiss.edu
Dr. Fazila ZulfiqarPostdoctoral Research Associate-NCNPRfazila@olemiss.edu