National Center for Natural Products Research

The University of Mississippi

National Center for Natural Products Research
Personnel Directory

Administration

Dr. Ikhlas A. KhanDirector of the National Center for Natural Products Researchkhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. David S. PascoAssociate Director of the National Center for Natural Products Researchdpasco@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Principal Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Larry A. WalkerDirector Emeritus of the National Center for Natural Products Researchlwalker@olemiss.edu

Faculty & Research Scientists

Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. Abbas AliPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaali@olemiss.edu
Dr. Zulfiqar AliSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchzulfiqar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohammad Khalid AshfaqPrincipal Research Scientist IImkashfaq@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bharathi AvulaPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbavula@olemiss.edu
Dr. Premalatha BalachandranSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchprembala@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suman ChandraSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsuman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmelsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. HMT Bandara HerathPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Muhammad IliasResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmilias@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hemant LataSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchhlata@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. N.P. Dhammika NanayakkaraResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesdhammika@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ahmed M. OsmanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchamgalalv@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nirmal D.C. PughPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchndpugh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed M. RadwanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmradwan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijayasankar RamanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchvraman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencessross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kenneth J. SufkaProfessor of Psychology, Pharmacology, & Philosophy and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpysufka@olemiss.edu
Dr. Natascha TechenSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchntechen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yan-Hong WangPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwangyh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jianping ZhaoResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjianping@olemiss.edu

Staff

Ms. Maria M. BennettSenior Research and Development Chemistmmbenn@olemiss.edu
Mr. Mohammad A. DaghestaniSenior Research and Development Chemistmadaghes@olemiss.edu
Mrs. Olivia R. DalePrincipal Research and Development Biologistordale@olemiss.edu
Mr. Gray DaleResearch Associategdale@olemiss.edu
Ms. Amiee DickersonAssistant to the Director, Marketing and Business Developmentamiee@olemiss.edu
Ms. Denise FaustSenior Secretarydfaust@olemiss.edu
Ms. Qin FengPrincipal Research and Development Biologistqfeng@olemiss.edu
Ms. Kerri Harrison, RNResearch Nursekaharri6@olemiss.edu
Mr. Steven A. HopperSenior Research and Development Data Analystsahopper@olemiss.edu
Mr. Lal JayaratnaSenior Research and Development Botanistlwjayara@olemiss.edu
Mr. Ed LowePrincipal Research and Development Horticulturistjelowe@olemiss.edu
Ms. Chandrani Gon MajumdarSenior Research and Development Chemistcgon@olemiss.edu
Ms. Katherine A. MartinSenior Research and Development Biologistkamarti1@olemiss.edu
Mr. Omar MarzoukAssociate Research and Development Chemistoamarzou@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jennifer W. MichaelStaff Assistantjenmike@olemiss.edu
Ms. Julie MikellPrincipal Research and Development Chemistrimikell@olemiss.edu
Dr. Fatima Medeiros de Carvalho PominSenior Research and Development Chemistfpomin@olemiss.edu
Ms. Linda SpearsProject Coordinatorlspears@olemiss.edu
Ms. Jennifer S. TaylorProject Coordinatorjnnfrtyl@olemiss.edu
Ms. Amira WanasAssociate Research Scientistaswanas@olemiss.edu
Mr. Frank T. WiggersPrincipal Research and Development Spectroscopistfwiggers@olemiss.edu