National Center for Natural Products Research
The University of Mississippi

National Center for Natural Products Research
Personnel Directory

Administration

Dr. Ikhlas A. KhanDirector of the National Center for Natural Products Research,
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacognosy
khan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Principal Research Scientistamar@olemiss.edu

Faculty & Research Scientists

Dr. Abbas AliPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchaali@olemiss.edu
Dr. Zulfiqar AliSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchzulfiqar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohammad Khalid AshfaqPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmkashfaq@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bharathi AvulaPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbavula@olemiss.edu
Dr. Premalatha BalachandranPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchprembala@olemiss.edu
Dr. Suman ChandraPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsuman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pier Paolo ClaudioProfessor of BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpclaudio@olemiss.edu
Dr. Flavia DecarloResearch Scientistfdecarlo@olemiss.edu
Dr. Stephen O. DukeAdjunct Research Professorsduke@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmelsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bill GurleyPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbjgurley@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mona Hamdi HaronResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmhharon@olemiss.edu
Dr. H.M.T. Bandara HerathPrincipal Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbherath@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ali IbrahimResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmmibrahi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Muhammad IliasResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmilias@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hemant LataSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchhlata@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. N.P. Dhammika NanayakkaraResearch Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchdhammika@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ahmed M. OsmanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchamgalalv@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pankaj PandeyResearch Scientistppandey@olemiss.edu
Dr. Iffat ParveenResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchiparveen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nirmal D.C. PughPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchndpugh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mohamed M. RadwanSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchmradwan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Vijayasankar RamanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchvraman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Junaid RehmanResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjurehman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencessross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kenneth J. SufkaProfessor of Psychology, Pharmacology, & Philosophy and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpysufka@olemiss.edu
Dr. Natascha TechenSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchntechen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Siddharth K. TripathiResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchsktripat@olemiss.edu
Dr. Larry A. WalkerDirector Emeritus of the National Center for Natural Products Researchlwalker@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amira WanasResearch Scientistaswanas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yan-Hong WangPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchwangyh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ryan YatesPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchcryates2@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jin ZhangResearch Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjzhang3@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jianping ZhaoSenior Research Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchjianping@olemiss.edu

Staff

Erika AbramAssociate Research and Development Chemisterabram@olemiss.edu
Lanny BenjaminField Operations Coordinatorlqbenjam@olemiss.edu
Maria M. BennettSenior Research and Development Chemistmmbenn@olemiss.edu
Robert CooperResearch Technicianrhcooper@olemiss.edu
Mohammad A. DaghestaniPrinicpal Research and Development Chemistmadaghes@olemiss.edu
Gray DaleResearch Associategdale@olemiss.edu
Olivia R. DalePrincipal Research and Development Biologistordale@olemiss.edu
Amiee DickersonAssistant to the Director, Marketing and Business Developmentamiee@olemiss.edu
Qin FengPrincipal Research and Development Biologistqfeng@olemiss.edu
Cathy GurleySenior Research and Development Biologistcmgurley@olemiss.edu
Lal JayaratnaSenior Research and Development Botanistlwjayara@olemiss.edu
Tonya KnightAdministrative Coordinator Iteharris@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kevin LewellynResearch Administratorklewelly@olemiss.edu
Ed LowePrincipal Research and Development Horticulturistjelowe@olemiss.edu
Chandrani Gon MajumdarSenior Research and Development Chemist, Lab Supervisorcgon@olemiss.edu
Katherine A. MartinPrincipal Research and Development Biologistkamarti1@olemiss.edu
Jennifer W. MichaelStaff Assistantjenmike@olemiss.edu
Julie MikellPrincipal Research and Development Chemistrimikell@olemiss.edu
Dr. Tahir Maqbool MirSenior Research and Development Biologisttmmir@olemiss.edu
Malorie MooreResearch Technicianmbnorris@olemiss.edu
Fatima PominResearch Associatefpomin@olemiss.edu
Kerri Harrison, RNResearch Nursekaharri6@olemiss.edu
Megan SealyProject Coordinatormsealy@olemiss.edu
Harold SneedGardenerhdsneed@olemiss.edu
Jennifer S. TaylorProject Coordinatorjnnfrtyl@olemiss.edu
John M. TrottPrincipal Research and Development Biologistjmtrott@olemiss.edu
Alex VinsonAssociate Research and Development Chemistatvinson@olemiss.edu
Robert WoodGardenerrwood@olemiss.edu
Dr. Fazila ZulfiqarSenior Research and Development Chemistfazila@olemiss.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Dr. Suresh AnnamPostdoctoral Research Associatesannam@olemiss.edu
Dr. Heesung ChaePostdoctoral Research Associatehchae@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jungmoo HuhPostdoctoral Research Associatejhuh@olemiss.edu
Dr. Islam HusainPostdoctoral Research Associateihusain@olemiss.edu
Dr. ElSayed IbrahimPostdoctoral Research Associateeibrahim@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mantasha IdrisiPostdoctoral Research Associatemidrisi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kumar KatraguntaPostdoctoral Research Associatekkatragu@olemiss.edu
Dr. Washim KhanPostdoctoral Research Associatewkhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joseph LeePostdoctoral Research Associatejclee1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Meirambek OspanovPostdoctoral Research Associatemospanov@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pradeep PaudelPostdoctoral Research Associateppradeep@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jessica PruettPostdoctoral Research Associatejlpruett@olemiss.edu
Dr. John Adams SabestianPostdoctoral Research Associatejasabest@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seethapathy Gopalakrishnan SarojaPostdoctoral Research Associatesgopala1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Farhan Mahmood ShahPostdoctoral Research Associatefshah@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kashif ShamimPostdoctoral Research Associatefkashif@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kashif ShamimPostdoctoral Research Associatefkashif@olemiss.edu