GLYCORE RESEARCHERS AND STAFF

Administrative Core

Karin King BalleringProject Coordinatorkkballer@olemiss.edu
Lauren Kate DrewrySocial Media Internlkdrewry@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. Samir RossPrincipal Investigator/Directorsross@olemiss.edu
Prof. Joshua SharpPrincipal Investigator/Directorjsharp@olemiss.edu

Analytical and Biophysical Core

Dr. Sandeep MisraResearch Scientist/CORE Managerskmisra@olemiss.edu
Anter A. ShamiSenior R&D Chemistaashami@olemiss.edu
Prof. Joshua SharpPrincipal Investigator/Directorjsharp@olemiss.edu

Imaging Core

Dr. Ruofan CaoResearch Assistant Professor, CORE Managerrcao1@olemiss.edu
Maria PenaResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosymtpena@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. Gregg RomanPrincipal Investigator/Directorgroman@olemiss.edu

Computational Chemistry and Bioinformatics Core

Prof. Robert DoerksenPrincipal Investigator/Directorrjd@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sushil MishraResearch Scientist/CORE Managerskmishra@olemiss.edu
Priyanka SamantaResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistrypsamanta@go.olemiss.edu

Stevens Research Group

Andrew AhearneResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosyaahearne@go.olemiss.edu
Hanan AlbatainehResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosyhaalbata@go.olemiss.edu
Kayleigh PhillipsResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosykephill1@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. Cole StevensProject Director/Principal Investigatorstevens@olemiss.edu

Colby Research Group

Reem AlkhodierResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistryralkhodi@go.olemiss.edu
Maali AlshammariResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistrymalshamm@go.olemiss.edu
Amena BegumResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistryabegum@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. David ColbyProject Director/Principal Investigatordacolby@olemiss.edu
Baharul IslamResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistrybislam@go.olemiss.edu
Alex VinsonResearch Assistant - Medicinal Chemistryatvinson@go.olemiss.edu

Pomin Research Group

Hoda AhmedResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosyhahmed2@go.olemiss.edu
Dr. Rohini DwivediPost-Doctoral Research Associaterdwived1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seon-Beom KimPost-Doctoral Research Associateskim44@olemiss.edu
Prof. Vitor PominProject Director/Principal Investigatorvpomin@olemiss.edu
Maggie TaylorResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosymctaylo4@go.olemiss.edu
Reena TharaResearch Assistant - Pharmacognosyrnthara@go.olemiss.edu

Werfel Research Group

Mehjabeen HossainResearch Assistant - Pharmacologymhossai2@go.olemiss.edu
Dr. Judith De MelPostdoctoral Research Associateldemel@olemiss.edu
Oluwaseyi Shofolawe-BakareResearch Assistant - BioMedical Engineeringotshofol@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. Thomas WerfelProject Director/Principal Investigatortawerfel@olemiss.edu

Ashpole Research Group

Brandon AshmoreResearch Assistant - Pharmacologybgashmor@go.olemiss.edu
Prof. Nicole AshpoleProject Director/Principal Investigatornmashpol@olemiss.edu
Cellas HayesResearch Assistant - Pharmacologycahayes3@go.olemiss.edu

Zhou Research Group

Prof. Yu-Dong ZhouProject Director/Principal Investigatorydzhou@olemiss.edu