School of Pharmacy

The University of Mississippi

School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors

The former Dean’s Advisory Committee has been completely revamped and renamed the School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors.

The primary mission of the board is to give input and advice to the dean about various areas of the School of Pharmacy. The individuals serving on the board have volunteered their time, effort and resources to support the school.

The Board of Visitors consists of pharmacy professionals from across the state and nation in various aspects of pharmacy practice and research. The board also has student representation with two student members from each professional class.

The Board of Visitors will meet twice yearly. The next meeting is scheduled for September 15-16, 2014 on the Oxford campus.

Active Board Members

Jimmy Ainsworth Retired Executive BMHCC E-mail
Dr. Benjamin F. Banahan Faser Hall 134 662 915-5352 E-mail
Dr. John P. Bentley Faser Hall 235 662 915-7114 E-mail
Ms. Allyson M. Best TCRC 1009 662 915-7188 E-mail
Dr. Alicia S. Bouldin Faser Hall 207 662 915-6956 E-mail
Dr. Dewey D. Garner Faser Hall 232 662 915-7262 E-mail
Dr. Erin Holmes Faser Hall 233 662 915-5914 E-mail
Dr. Rahul Khanna Faser Hall 236 662 915-1651 E-mail
Dr. Jo Ann O’Quinn Hume Hall 211 662 915-7199 E-mail
Ms. Patricia O�Sullivan Faser Hall 219A 662 915-7262 E-mail
Dr. Patrick Pace Faser Hall 136 662 915-1020 E-mail
Dr. Scott J. Vitell N. Holman Hall 325 662 915-5468 E-mail
Dr. Noel E. Wilkin Lyceum 150 662 915-5317 E-mail
Dr. Yi Yang Faser Hall 234 662 915-1062 E-mail



Jimmy Ainsworth

Retired Executive

Kathryn Ayers

MHSP Past-President

Phil Ayers

Chief of Clinical Pharmacy Services
MS Baptist Health System

J. Todd Barrett

MPhA President
Covenant Pharmacy

Michelle Bonnarens

Senior Director, Program Development
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Bill Calhoun

Director of Scientific Affairs
Pacira Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Geremy Carpenter

PY3 Class Officer

Kimsey Cooper

District Pharmacy Supervisor
CVS Pharmacy

Trey Crawford

MIPA President

Todd Dear

Alumni Board Officers President-Elect

Cindy Fisher

Clinical Care Coordinator
Kroger Co. – Delta Division

Jillian Foster

Director of Pharmacy
Baptist Memorial Hospital-North MS

Frank Gammill

Executive Director
MS State Board of Pharmacy

Harold N. Godwin

Professor and Associate Dean
University of Kansas
School of Pharmacy

Pam Graham

Director of Pharmacy Services
Wesley Medical Center

Bill Greene

Chief Pharmaceutical Officer
Pharmaceutical Services Member, Pharmaceutical Sciences
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

David F. Gregory

Director for Education
Research and Clinical Services
Department of Pharmaceutical Services
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Jennifer Hockings

PY2 Class Officer

Doug Hoey

Chief Executive Officer
National Community Pharmacists Association

Gene Hoover

Market Pharmacy Director
Walgreens Co.

David Hudson

Mississippi Board of Pharmacy

Miranda Jordan

PY4 Class Officer

Kara Jumper

Student Body President

Lowry Lomax


Robert H. Lomenick

Owner and Pharmacist
Tyson Drugs

Laura Luther

PY4 Class

Lauren Lyles

PY1 Class

Mike Maddux

Executive Director
American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Mona S. McBride

Health and Wellness Market Director

Rocky McGarity

MIPA President-Elect

John McKinney

Burnham Drug

Kate Mislan

PY1 Class

Jimmy R. Mitchell

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HRSA) Representative

Natalie Montgomery

MSHP President
Clinical Pharmacist
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit/Cardiac Intensive Care Unit
Blair E. Batson Hospital

Bill Mosby

MPhA Past President

Lois Margaret Nora

President and CEO
American Board of Medical Specialties

James A. Owen

BS Pharm, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Vice President
Practice and Science Affairs
American Pharmacists Association

Earl Pace

Rite Aid Representative

Kayla Peeler

PY2 Class

Alison Nimrod Perkins

Eli Lilly Corporate Center

Shea Jackson Polk

UAB Birmingham, AL

Krista Riche

MCCP Immediate Past-President

Todd Sandroni

Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy

Craig Sartin

Sartin’s Discount Drug

April Shaughnessy

Director, Mission Advancing Initiatives and Governance
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Charles “Nate” Smith

VAMC Biloxi

Val Soldevila

MPhA President-Elect

Jeff Steevens

Army Senior Research Scientist
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center

Cheryl Sudduth

Funderburks Pharmacy

Gary Theilman

MCCP President

Blake Thompson

Vice President
The Ohio State University

Mike Todaro

Director of Pharmacy
University of Mississippi Medical Center