Department of BioMolecular Sciences

The University of Mississippi

BioMolecular Sciences Personnel Directory

Administration

Dr. Kristine L. WillettChair of BioMolecular Sciences and Professor of Pharmacologykwillett@olemiss.edu

 Faculty

Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research and Associate Professor of Pharmacologyaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. David D. AllenDean of the School of Pharmacy, Executive Director of the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesallen@olemiss.edu
Dr. Noa Valcarcel AresInstructor of BioMolecular Sciencesmvalcarc@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nicole AshpoleAssistant Professor of Pharmacologynmashpol@olemiss.edu
Dr. Alice M. ClarkInterim Vice Chancellor for University Relations,
Frederick A.P. Barnard Distinguished Professor of Pharmacognosy
amclark@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pier Paolo ClaudioProfessor of BioMolecular Sciencespclaudio@olemiss.edu
Dr. David A. ColbyAssociate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Academic Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesdacolby@olemiss.edu
Dr. Robert J. DoerksenAssociate Professor of Medicinal Chemistryrjd@olemiss.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ikhlas A. KhanDirector of the National Center for Natural Products Research, Professor of Pharmacognosyikhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Shabana KhanPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchskhan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hoang V. LeAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistryhle@olemiss.edu
Dr. Xing-Cong LiPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchxcli7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Dale G. NagleProfessor of Pharmacognosydnagle@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jason ParisAssistant Professor of Pharmacology and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSparisj@olemiss.edu
Dr. David S. PascoAssociate Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research, Professor of Pharmacognosydpasco@olemiss.edu
Dr. John M. RimoldiProfessor of Medicinal Chemistry, Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Research and Graduate Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesjrimoldi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacognosy
sross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sudeshna RoyAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy and Research Assistant Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesroy@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ziaeddin Shariat-MadarAssociate Professor of Pharmacologymadar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joshua SharpAssistant Professor of Pharmacologyjsharp@olemiss.edu
Dr. Marc SlatteryProfessor of Pharmacognosy, Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of NIUSTslattery@olemiss.edu
Dr. Cole StevensAssistant Professor of Pharmacognosystevens@olemiss.edu
Dr. James A. StewartAssociate Professor of Pharmacology, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, BioMolecular Sciencesjastewa7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ritesh TandonJoint Assistant Professor of Pharmacologyrtandon@umc.edu
Dr. Babu TekwaniPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Researchbtekwani@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jordan K. ZjawionyProfessor of Pharmacognosyjordan@olemiss.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Mitchell A. AveryProfessor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistrymavery@olemiss.edu
Dr. John K. BakerProfessor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry and Professor Emeritus of RIPS
Dr. Daneel FerreiraProfessor Emeritus of Pharmacognosydferreir@olemiss.edu
Dr. W. Franklin GilmoreChair Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry
Dr. John C. MatthewsProfessor Emeritus of Pharmacologypljcm@olemiss.edu
Dr. John S. WilliamsonProfessor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry; Professor Emeritus of RIPSJohn.Williamson@udri.udayton.edu
Dr. Anthony J. VerlangieriProfessor Emeritus of Pharmacologyplmonkey@olemiss.edu
Dr. Marvin C. WilsonAssociate Dean Emeritus of Academic and Student Affairsplmarvin@olemiss.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. William BensonAdjunct Faculty of Environmental Toxicologybenson.williams@epa.gov
Dr. Tracy A. BrooksAdjunct Assistant Professor of BioMolecular Sciencestbrooks@binghamton.edu
Dr. Edward CroomAdjunct Associate Professor of BioMolecular Sciencesemcroom@olemiss.edu
Dr. Asok DasmahapatraAdjunct Associate Professor of Environmental Toxicologyasok@olemiss.edu
Dr. Stephen DukeAdjunct Professor of BioMolecular Sciences and Adjunct Research Professor in the National Center for Natural ProductsStephen.Duke@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Michael LehmanAdjunct Professor of BioMolecular Sciencesmnlehman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Christopher McCurdyAdjunct Professor of BioMolecular Sciencescmccurdy@cop.ufl.edu
Dr. Ron OrlandoAdjunct Professor of PharmacologyRonO@uga.edu
Dr. David RotellaAdjunct Professor in Medicinal Chemistrydprotell@olemiss.edu
Dr. Brian SchefflerAdjunct Professor of Medicinal ChemistryBrian.Scheffler@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Robert SindelarAdjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Adjunct Research Professor of Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencessindelar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jeffery SteevensAdjunct Professor of Environmental Toxicologyjasteeve@olemiss.edu