School of Pharmacy

The University of Mississippi

School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors

The former Dean’s Advisory Committee has been completely revamped and renamed the School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors.

The primary mission of the board is to give input and advice to the dean about various areas of the School of Pharmacy. The individuals serving on the board have volunteered their time, effort and resources to support the school.

The Board of Visitors consists of pharmacy professionals from across the state and nation in various aspects of pharmacy practice and research. The board also has student representation with two student members from each professional class.

The board meets twice yearly. The next meeting is scheduled for:

March 7-8, 2019 in Jackson

Board of Visitors Dashboard

To access the Board of Visitors Dashboard (board members only), please visit

Active Board Members

Phil AyersChief of Clinical Pharmacy Services MS Baptist Health System
Bob BeatyVice-Chairman & Board of Directors
Lauren BloodworthMPhA President
Billy Brown
Terrence BrownMSPS PresidentPharmacy Manager
Omnicare of Jackson
Bill CalhounDirector of Scientific AffairsPacira Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Susan CantrellChief Executive OfficerAMCP
Al CarterRepresentativeCVS
Anna CriderRepresentativePY3 Class
Douglas DertienRepresentativePY2 Class
Laurin DixonProgram ManagerHumana Pharmacy Services
Jillian FosterExecutive Director, Oncology Baptist Memorial Hospital-Memphis
Harold N. GodwinDirector of Pharmacy
Professor and Chair of Pharmacy Practice
University of Kansas
School of Pharmacy
Bill GreeneChief Pharmaceutical OfficerPharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
Pharmaceutical Services Member,
Pharmaceutical Sciences
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Ross GuastellaMPhA President-Elect
Beau HadenMIPA Vice Chair
Seena HainesMCCP Past PresidentUniversity of Mississippi School of Pharmacy
Will HaygoodRepresentativePY2 Class
Erin HoevelmannRepresentativePY3 Class
Doug HoeyChief Executive OfficerNational Community Pharmacists Association
Gene HooverWalgreens RepresentativeWalgreens Co.
Sarah IsheeKroger RepresentativeKroger
Cory D. JacksonRepresentativePY4 Class
Anastasia JenkinsMSHP President
Anees KanorwalaMSHP President-Elect
Lowry LomaxAttorney
Robert H. LomenickOwner and PharmacistTyson Drugs
Mike MadduxExecutive DirectorAmerican College of Clinical Pharmacy
Percy MaloneArkansas State Senator
Mona S. McBrideRepresentativeWalmart
Chris McLaurinPast PresidentMPhA
Pam MilesDirector of Pharmacy ServicesWesley Medical Center
Jimmy R. MitchellRepresentativeU.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HRSA)
Lois Margaret NoraFormer President and CEOAmerican Board of Medical Specialties
Kimsey O’Neal CooperSite ManagerGenoa-a QoL Healthcare Company
Earl PaceRepresentativeRite Aid
Alison Nimrod PerkinsScientistEli Lilly Corporate Center
Jonathan PharrPresidentPharmacy Alumni Chapter
Kim RodgersMIPA President
Todd SandroniMississippi State Board of Pharmacy
Craig SartinSartin’s Discount Drug
Douglas J. ScheckelhoffSenior Vice PresidentASHP Office of Practice Advancement
April ShaughnessyIndependent ConsultantGovernance Consultant
Charles “Nate” SmithVAMC Biloxi
Jeff SteevensArmy Senior Research ScientistBiotechnology
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center
Jameika StuckeyMSPS President-Elect
Blake ThompsonPresidentMississippi College
Regan TylerRepresentativePY4 Class
Sharon Vitter
Pearl Wales-PeytonMSPS Past PresidentMagnolia State Pharmaceutical Society
Robert WelchPresident-ElectPharmacy Alumni Chapter
Stan WilliamsDirector of SalesHeartflow Inc.