School of Pharmacy

The University of Mississippi

Faculty

Dr. Kim G. AdcockProfessor of Pharmacy Practicekadcock@umc.edu
Dr. Ameeta AgarwalPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research and Associate Professor of Pharmacologyaagarwal@olemiss.edu
Dr. Bahram AlidaeeProfessor of Pharmacy Administration and Professor of Production Operations Management balidaee@bus.olemiss.edu
Dr. Eman AshourResearch Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliveryeashour@olemiss.edu
Dr. Nicole AshpoleAssistant Professor of Pharmacologynmashpol@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jordan BallouClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejmballou@olemiss.edu
Dr. Katie E. BarberAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicekbarber@umc.edu
Dr. Marie BarnardAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Professor in RIPSmbarnard@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sandy I. BentleyDirector of the Student Health Center Pharmacy,
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
sbentley@olemiss.edu
Ms. Allyson M. BestDirector of Technology Management - Office of Research and Sponsored Programs,
Instructor in Pharmacy Administration
amilhous@olemiss.edu
Dr. Lauren BloodworthClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicelbloodworth@umc.edu
Dr. Meagan A. BrownClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicembrown18@umc.edu
Dr. Amanda CapinoClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceacapino@umc.edu
Dr. Walter G. ChamblissInterim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Sponsored Programs, Research Professor in RIPS and Professor of Pharmaceuticswchambli@olemiss.edu
Dr. Amar ChittiboyinaAssistant Director of the National Center for Natural Products Research and Principal Research Scientist in Medicinal Chemistryamar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahavir B. ChouguleResearch Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverychougule@olemiss.edu
Dr. Pier Paolo ClaudioProfessor of BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the National Center for Natural Products Researchpclaudio@olemiss.edu
Dr. David A. ColbyAssociate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Academic Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesdacolby@olemiss.edu
Dr. Rebecca CraneClinical Instructor of Pharmacy Practiceretaylor@umc.edu
Dr. Courtney DavisClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicecdavis5@umc.edu
Dr. Robert J. DoerksenAssociate Dean of the Graduate School, Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesrjd@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sally EarlClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicesrearl@olemiss.edu
Dr. Mahmoud A. ElSohlyResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmaceutics
melsohly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joshua FlemingClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy PracticeJfleming2@umc.edu
Dr. Laurie Warrington FlemingDirector of Experiential Programs and Experiential Affairslwfleming@umc.edu
Dr. Deborah GochfeldPrincipal Scientist in the National Center for Natural Products Research, Research Professor of Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Adjunct Professor of Biologygochfeld@olemiss.edu
Dr. Stuart T. HainesDirector of the Division of Pharmacy Professional Development,
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
sthaines@umc.edu
Dr. Erin HolmesAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Administrationerholmes@olemiss.edu
Dr. Muhammad IliasResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesmilias@olemiss.edu
Dr. Anastasia B. JenkinsClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemaballas@olemiss.edu
Dr. Seongbong JoAssociate Professor of Pharmaceuticsseongjo@olemiss.edu
Dr. Hoang V. LeAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistryhle@olemiss.edu
Dr. Scott S. MalinowskiClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicesmalinowski@umc.edu
Dr. S. Narasimha MurthyProfessor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverymurthy@olemiss.edu
Dr. Dale G. NagleProfessor of Pharmacognosydnagle@olemiss.edu
Dr. N. P. Dhammika NanayakkaraResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesdhammika@olemiss.edu
Dr. Jason ParisAssistant Professor of Pharmacology and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSparisj@olemiss.edu
Dr. Adam PateClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practiceanpate@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kristen PateClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicekpate@olemiss.edu
Dr. James J. PitcockClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicejpitcock@umc.edu
Dr. Eric PittmanResearch Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist at MS DUR Initiativeepittman@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joel Randy PittmanClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejpittman@umc.edu
Dr. Vitor PominAssistant Professor of Pharmacognosy and Assistant Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesvpomin@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sujith RamachandranAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSsramacha@olemiss.edu
Dr. Melissa A. ReillyClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemareilly@olemiss.edu
Dr. Daniel M. RicheAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicedriche@umc.edu
Dr. John M. RimoldiProfessor of Medicinal Chemistry, Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Research and Graduate Affairs in BioMolecular Sciencesjrimoldi@olemiss.edu
Dr. Meagen RosenthalAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administrationmmrosent@olemiss.edu
Dr. Samir A. RossResearch Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacognosy
sross@olemiss.edu
Dr. Sudeshna RoyAssistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy and Research Assistant Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciencesroy@olemiss.edu
Dr. Ziaeddin Shariat-MadarAssociate Professor of Pharmacologymadar@olemiss.edu
Dr. Manvi SharmaAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSmsharma1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Joshua SharpAssistant Professor of Pharmacology and Research Assistant Professor in RIPSjsharp@olemiss.edu
Dr. Justin J. ShermanAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicejsherman@umc.edu
Dr. Marc SlatteryProfessor of Pharmacognosy and Environmental Toxicology in BioMolecular Sciences, Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Director of NIUSTslattery@olemiss.edu
Dr. Cole StevensAssistant Professor of Pharmacognosystevens@olemiss.edu
Dr. James A. StewartAssociate Professor of Pharmacology, Research Associate Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, BioMolecular Sciencesjastewa7@olemiss.edu
Dr. Kayla R. StoverAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicekstover@umc.edu
Dr. Chalet TanAssociate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Drug Deliverychalettan@olemiss.edu
Dr. Gary D. TheilmanAssociate Professor of Pharmacy Practicegtheilman@umc.edu
Dr. Noa Valcarcel-AresInstructor of BioMolecular Sciencesmvalcarc@olemiss.edu
Dr. Scott J. VitellProfessor of Pharmacy Administration, Holder of Phil D. Hardin Chair of Marketing and Professor of Marketingsvitell@bus.olemiss.edu
Dr. Jamie L. WagnerClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejwagner@umc.edu
Dr. Michael L. WarrenClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicemwarren@olemiss.edu
Dr. Donna S. West-StrumAssociate Provost for Academic Affairs,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
dswest@olemiss.edu
Dr. Whitney WhiteAssistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicecwhite9@umc.edu
Dr. Noel E. WilkinProvost and Executive Vice Chancellor,
Professor of Pharmacy Administration
nwilkin@olemiss.edu
Dr. Christy M. WyandtAssociate Dean of the Graduate School,
Professor of Pharmaceutics
cwyandt@olemiss.edu
Dr. Yi YangProfessor of Pharmacy Administrationyiyang@olemiss.edu

Faculty (Part-Time)

Dr. Phil AyersClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicepayers@mbhs.org
Dr. Donna H. BinghamClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicedonna.bingham@med.va.gov
Dr. Billy BrownClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicebilly.brown2@va.gov
Dr. Terrence BrownClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceterrence.brown@omnicare.com
Dr. Bridgett ChisolmClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicebchisolm@umc.edu
Dr. Tripp DixonClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicetripp.dixon@bmhcc.org
Dr. Alan DukesClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceavdukes@umc.edu
Dr. Julie GeorgeClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejsgeorge@umc.edu
Dr. Lee Ann GriffinClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceleeann.griffin@pfizer.com
Dr. Bartes GuarrClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticeBart.Guarr@bmhcc.org
Dr. Amy HolmanClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceakholman@umc.edu
Dr. Beth JaegerClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicebwattingny@umc.edu
Dr. Jeong JoleeClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticeJeong.Jolee@bmhcc.org
Dr. Anees KanorwalaClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceakanorwala@mbhs.org
Dr. Ann KempClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practiceakemp@umc.edu
Dr. Robert LehmannClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicerobert.lehmann@va.gov
Dr. Paula R. MalinowskiClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceprussell@umc.edu
Dr. Andrew MaysClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceamays@umc.edu
Dr. Scott McKenzie Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticeCSMckenzie2@umc.edu
Dr. Bobby OwensClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicebowens@umc.edu
Dr. Wes PierceClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicewpierce@stdom.com
Dr. Krista RicheClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicekriche@stdom.com
Dr. Brendan RossClinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practicebsross1@olemiss.edu
Dr. Peter RossClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticePeter.Ross@bmhcc.org
Dr. Cara ScottClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy PracticeCara.Scott@bmhcc.org
Dr. Brad SomersClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicezsomers@umc.edu
Dr. Jennifer TranumClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejchutchinson@umc.edu
Dr. Emily WhiteClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practiceebwhite@umc.edu
Dr. Julia WoodsClinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practicejswoods@umc.edu