Alumni & Giving

The University of Mississippi

Pharmacy Alumni Chapter

DSC_2300 copyThe Pharmacy Alumni Chapter is the organization that represents all graduates of the University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy. The Pharmacy Alumni Chapter sponsors the annual Pharmacy Weekend, the School of Pharmacy Scholarship Golf Tournament, the Distinguished Pharmacy Alumni of the Year awards, and various other alumni gatherings throughout the year. If you would like to be involved with the School of Pharmacy, please contact Scott Thompson, pharmacy school alumni officer, at or call (662) 915-1878.

Pharmacy Alumni Chapter Board of Directors




Lee Ann H. Griffin (BSPh 99, PharmD 01) President
Jonathan D. Pharr (BSPh 02, PharmD 04) President-Elect
Scott Thompson Executive Secretary

Board of Directors


Eric C. McKinley
Jason R. Strong
Robert L. Welch
Anna M. Baldwin
Kyle D. Null
Kevin S. Winter

Ex Officio Members


David D. Allen (Dean)
Peter S. Ross
David F. Gregory (BSPh 84, PharmD 99)
Port Kaigler
Randy Pittman (BSPh 88, PharmD 94)
Leigh Ann Ross (PharmD 98)
Peter A. Stokes (Executive Director of MPhA)


Past Presidents

Name and Location

Term of Office

J. Todd Dear, Jackson, MS 2013-2015
Jillian James Foster, Olive Branch, MS 2011-2013
James A. Pittman, Jr., Madison, MS 2009-2011
Shan C. Parker, Thompsons Station, TN 2007-2009
Charles L. Wilkinson, Meridian, MS (Deceased) 2005-2007
Jeffery W. Jones, Carthage, MS 2003-2005
Johnny Mack Pittman, Cordova, TN 2001-2003
Jane B. MacEachern, Covington, LA 1998-2001
Dinah Jordan, Starkville, MS 1996-1998
G. Clarke Johnson, Tupelo, MS 1994-1996
Samuel E. Daniel, Beaumont, TX 1992-1994
Robert B. Beaty, Lakeland, FL 1990-1992
Robert V. Broadus, Madisonville, LA 1988-1990
Walter J. Pierron, Jr., Monroe, LA 1986-1988
Eugene B. Polk, Magee, MS (Deceased) 1984-1986
John E. Haynes, Madison, MS (Deceased) 1982-1984
Robert H. Hudson, Aberdeen, MS (Deceased) 1980-1982
R. Frank Canada, Hernando, MS 1978-1980
H. C. Rose, Jr., Ridgeland, MS 1976-1978
James E. Parkin, Ridgeland, MS (Deceased) 1974-1976
H. Luck Wing, Oxford, MS 1972-1974
Perry T. Egger, Clinton, MS (Deceased) 1972-1974
Marshall C. Smith, Hattiesburg, MS (Deceased) 1969-1970
Edgar H. Lee, Jr., Horseshoe Bay, TX (Deceased) 1968-1969
William E. Farlow, Jackson, MS (Deceased) 1974-1976
R. Clinton Johnson, Jr., Leland, MS (Deceased) 1966-1967